1977, Marion Fire Department

Marion Fire Department, 1977

This photo from 1977 was found in a Marion Daily Republican Special Edition called Salute to Firefighters published in 2002. Pictured from L-R are, Hubert Benedict, Carl Kelton, John Lewis, Commissioner Ron Joyner, Jack Wells, Charles Heyde and Anthony Rinella. Not pictured were Bill Whiting and Paul Barnwell. Two additional firefighters came onboard the following year in 1978, they were Bill Lewis and Rusty Deaton.

(Marion Daily Republican, 2002)